1704 N. 2nd St. Occupied Lands, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

ACTION ALERT! Urge Flagstaff City Council to Vote NO Drinking Water for Snowmaking!

IMPORTANT: We have a critical opportunity to stop Snowbowl’s attempt to desecrate the Holy San Francisco Peaks on August 30th. Please join us for a VERY IMPORTANT public meeting on August 30th at 5:30PM at Sinagua High School in Flagstaff, AZ. The Flagstaff City Council will be voting on whether or not they will amend Snowbowl’s contract to sell drinking water for snowmaking.

Sinagua High School is located at 3950 East Butler Avenue Flagstaff, AZ.

Visit www.truesnow.org for more info.

If you cannot make it to this meeting (even if you can) please TAKE ACTION NOW:

URGENT: CALL FLAGSTAFF CITY COUNCIL TODAY! (928) 779-7600

To contact members of the City Council:

To email all: council@flagstaffaz.gov

For more information about your Mayor and Councilmembers or to contact individually click on one of the names below:

Mayor Sara Presler                      spresler@flagstaffaz.gov
Vice Mayor Celia Barotz              cbarotz@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Art Babbott        ababbott@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Karla Brewster    kbrewster@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Coral Evans        cevans@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Scott Overton     soverton@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Al White             awhite@flagstaffaz.gov

To make an appointment with the Mayor or a Councilmember call (928) 779-7600.

Send Letters to the Editor of the Arizona Daily Sun:

Randy Wilson

Comments (1)

Still no drinking water for Schneemachen! This is a waste of resourses of

Add your comments (racist, sexist, & homophobic comments will not be published)

Yá’át’ééh,
7/14/20 - We are shutting down our shop for now (hopefully not too long!) as we have shifted our organizing to focus full time on mutual aid through Kinłani Mutual Aid during this pandemic.
We intend on honoring all orders made recently and those that are seriously overdue. We sincerely apologize for our lack of response to some of your inquiries regarding the status of your orders. If you would rather have a refund please email us with the order number and subject "requesting refund." We hand print all shirts and organize orders at Táala Hooghan Infoshop where Kinłani Mutual Aid is now operating out of. We have limited space to manage printing right now (though that may change in the next few weeks).
Again, we sincerely apologize for this issue and will be sending all outstanding orders ASAP.
Ahe' hee',
The Indigenous Action Team