Menu
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive updates.

Anti-colonial | Anti-capitalist | News, Direct Action, Workshops & Art
Home#waterislifeACTION ALERT! Urge Flagstaff City Council to Vote NO Drinking Water for Snowmaking!

ACTION ALERT! Urge Flagstaff City Council to Vote NO Drinking Water for Snowmaking!

ACTION ALERT! Urge Flagstaff City Council to Vote NO Drinking Water for Snowmaking!

IMPORTANT: We have a critical opportunity to stop Snowbowl’s attempt to desecrate the Holy San Francisco Peaks on August 30th. Please join us for a VERY IMPORTANT public meeting on August 30th at 5:30PM at Sinagua High School in Flagstaff, AZ. The Flagstaff City Council will be voting on whether or not they will amend Snowbowl’s contract to sell drinking water for snowmaking.

Sinagua High School is located at 3950 East Butler Avenue Flagstaff, AZ.

Visit www.truesnow.org for more info.

If you cannot make it to this meeting (even if you can) please TAKE ACTION NOW:

URGENT: CALL FLAGSTAFF CITY COUNCIL TODAY! (928) 779-7600

To contact members of the City Council:

To email all: council@flagstaffaz.gov

For more information about your Mayor and Councilmembers or to contact individually click on one of the names below:

Mayor Sara Presler                      spresler@flagstaffaz.gov
Vice Mayor Celia Barotz              cbarotz@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Art Babbott        ababbott@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Karla Brewster    kbrewster@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Coral Evans        cevans@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Scott Overton     soverton@flagstaffaz.gov
Councilmember Al White             awhite@flagstaffaz.gov

To make an appointment with the Mayor or a Councilmember call (928) 779-7600.

Send Letters to the Editor of the Arizona Daily Sun:

Randy Wilson

Rate This Article
Author
Comments
  • Still no drinking water for Schneemachen! This is a waste of resourses of

    August 19, 2010

Add your comments (racist, sexist, & homophobic comments will not be published)

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not see the option for selecting your shirt size, click on the image or title for the shirt you can make your selection from there. You may need to clear your cart after. Ahe' hee' Dismiss